Queen of Peace elects new Council



On Sunday, August 7th 2016, Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish, recently elected new executive to pilot the affairs of the church for the next three (3) years.

The following were elected into various positions: Professor Emmanuel C. Okolocha was re-elected as the new chairman of council; Professor A.A Illah – Vice Chairman; Victor Kajang – Secretary; Edward Abah – Assistant Secretary; Martina Lukas – Treasurer; Innocent Egwemi – Financial Secretary and Mary Katung – Auditor.

Chairmen and members of various Committees were also elected, they include: Development – Malachy Sumaila as chairman, while Lanrence Isah, Bidoli Thomas, Innocent Egwemi and M.I Shekari are to serve as members.

Social Communications- Michael Ainoje as Chairman, while Abah G. Onoja, Lucy A. Madaki, Donatus Koko and Emmanuel Iorkegh are members.

Justice Development and Peace Caritas – chairman, Joseph Michael, while E.C Emeh, Orabe Jacob are members. Health committee chairman is Joseph S. Rwuaan, while Hanley Bingari members. Security committee chairman is M. Apeh, while Cyprian Michael, Emmanuel Alechenu are members. Family Affairs chairwoman is Ngozi Dike, while Francis Ameh, C. Ikeagwu, C. Umeh are members. F. Ikeagwu emerged as chairman of education committee, while Ameh Dominic is a member. P.C Alika is chairman of worship, with B. Nwagu, Inusa Ajene as members. E. Addai is the chairwoman of witness committee, with O.J James, C. Ekenta, G.A Wunde, John Balau are members. Finance chairwoman is Suzan Dutse, while Damian Lawong, Victor Kajan, Innocent Egwemi are members.